News Archive

Sunday, Oct 7, 2018
CANCELED—documentary filmmaker S. Leo Chiang visit to UNI Documentary filmmaker S. Leo Chiang's visit to UNI as part of the Clohesy Documentary Film Series Oct. 7-9 has been canceled.

Friday, Oct 5, 2018
CEDAR FALLS, Iowa -- The University of Northern Iowa's Interpreters Theatre will present "Aut is Love" at 7:30 p.m., Thursday, October 11 to Saturday, October 13, in the Interpreters Theatre in 040... more

Thursday, Sep 27, 2018
Dr. Paul Siddens, UNI Department of Communication Studies head, was recognized with the Iowa Communication Association's Citation Award for his extraordinary service to the organization and to the... more

Thursday, Sep 27, 2018
SOFIA LEGASPI, Campus Life Editor September 24, 2018 Students and faculty in the Interactive Digital Studies (IDS) program gathered on Friday, Sept. 21 in the Innovative Teaching and Technology... more

Thursday, Sep 27, 2018
ALLISON MAZZARELLA, Staff WriterSeptember 24, 2018 On Friday, Sept. 21, journalism professor Chris Ogbondah presented “Tolerance and Unity through African American Storytelling” in Rod Library as... more

Sunday, Sep 9, 2018
(CEDAR FALLS, Iowa) – Elizabeth Kolbert, a Pulitzer Prize-winning science writer and journalist, will visit the University of Northern Iowa for a public talk and other events on Sept. 20 and 21. A... more

Sunday, Aug 19, 2018
UNI Debate Team Info Night: The event is set for Wednesday August 22 at 4-4:30 p.m. OR 8-8:30 p.m. The event is in Lang Hall room 218. Students may attend whichever session best fits their schedules... more

Tuesday, Jun 19, 2018
Filmmaking is not for the faint of heart. It takes time, dedication and a passion for storytelling. It’s extremely difficult to break into the film industry, but junior Tarrell Christie seems to be... more

Tuesday, Jun 5, 2018
Digital Media professor Phil Hopper won Best of Show for his photograph "Columbus Circle Fog" in Fusion Art's 3rd Annual Cityscapes International Online Juried Art Exhibition for the month of June... more

Wednesday, Apr 18, 2018
Amandajean Freking Nolte was recognized with the 2018 First-Year Teaching Award by the First Year Council. Congratulations Amandajean on this wonderful achievement! 

Pages