ICA Awards


Outstanding New Teacher Award

The Iowa Communication Association Outstanding Young Teacher Award is given each year to an exceptional teacher in the state of Iowa that is has been teaching professionally for seven years or less.

  ICA Outstanding New Teacher Award Recipients

2014 Franklin Yartey University of Dubuque
Kaci Richter Iowa Western Community College
2013 Bryan Kampbell Buena Vista University
Jamie Stech Iowa Western Community College
2012 Ashley Whittington Pella High School
2011 Elizabeth Duncan Iowa Western Community College
2010 Chelsea Cunningham Hoover High School
2009 Nicole Tremel-Juranek Iowa Western Community College
2008 Cyndy Woodhouse Iowa City West High School
2007 Emily Ball Bettendorf High School
2006 Barbara Schmidt Des Moines Area Community College
2005 Tom Hall University of Northern Iowa
2004 No Award Given  
2003 Paul Turman University of Northern Iowa
2002 Laura Sohl-Cryer Kirkwood Community College
2001 Jayne Morgan University of Northern Iowa
2000 Leah White University of Northern Iowa
1999 Eric Upmeyer Washington High School
1998 Kelli Trask Kovarik North Fayette High School
1998 Sarah Schaeffer Waukee Middle School
1997 Craig Schaeffer Loras College
1996 Nicholas P. Wysocki Kirkwood Community College
1995 Dawn Toyne Esser Winterset High Schoo
1994 Paul J. Siddens III University of Northern Iowa


ICA Award Winners

Outstanding New Teacher      Outstanding Adjunct Teacher Award

Citation Award      Alumni Award

Frank George Westphal Award

ICA History | ICA Constitution | Officers | Awards | Conferences | Journal | Membership | Newsletters