Department of Communication Studies

Electronic Media Students Receive IBA Scholarships

UNI Electronic Media majors Tanner Heinrichs and Jason Vizzini each received competitively awarded 2014-15 Electronic Media scholarships from the Iowa Broadcasters Association.

The awards were made at the 64th Annual IBA Summer Convention, at the West Des Moines Marriott, on June 26. 

Heinrichs, a senior from Marshalltown, and Jason Vizzini, a junior from Cedar Rapids, received the scholarship awards from Dave Vickers, IBA President and General Manager/News Director at KROS radio in Clinton, Iowa.

heinrichs gets award

vizzini gets award